The Covenant Foundation recognizes the diversity of strengths within the field of Jewish education in North America, across all denominations and settings.

By honoring outstanding Jewish educators and supporting creative approaches to programming, the Foundation works to strengthen educational endeavors that perpetuate the identity, continuity and heritage of the Jewish people.

The Foundation believes those with the creativity and passion to be catalysts for change and innovation in Jewish education are worthy of recognition and support. Consequently, the Foundation accepts unsolicited letters of inquiry.


Joni Blinderman
Executive Director
[email protected]
Milana Isakova
Grants and Awards Manager
[email protected]
Adina Kay-Gross
Editorial Director
[email protected]
Yonah Kirschner
Program Officer
[email protected]
Lindsay Malin
Program Officer
[email protected]
Jeff Marks
Senior Administrator
[email protected]
Ariel PJ Stewart
Senior Program Officer
[email protected]
Ralia Wagner
Director of Finance & Administration
[email protected]


Steven Ain
Harlene Winnick Appelman
Dr. Rena Dorph
Dr. Arnold M. Eisen
Cheryl R. Finkel, Chair
Jordan T. Goodman
Barry Joseph
Dr. Betsy Dolgin Katz
Dr. Deborah E. Lipstadt
Barbara Goodman Manilow
Deborah S. Meyer
Dr. Steven B. Nasatir
Founding Directors
Susan Crown
Eli N. Evans, Director Emeritus
Dr. Jonathan S. Woocher, z”l


1270 Avenue of the Americas, Suite 304

New York, NY 10020-1702 22

Phone: 212-245-3500
Fax: 212-245-0619